ACT Music + Vision


(Personen vlnr. – vorne: Petra Deka, Siggi Loch, Andreas Brandis / hinten: Michael Gottfried, Katja Weber, Marco Ostrowski, Oliver Mohr)
With a roster that boasts some of the most influential contemporary jazz recordings of recent years – namely those of the epoch defining sound of the sorely missed Esbjörn Svensson Trio – among a wide range of leading jazz instrumentalist and singers since it’s foundation in 1992 the German label ACT has grown to a global force. Over the past 25 years ACT has championed an incredible array of jazz artists who are defined by their desire to push musical boundaries while reaching out to a wider audience with both authenticity and innovation at their core.This list includes the likes of Nils Landgren, Michael Wollny, Marius Neset, Lars Danielsson, Joachim Kühn, Ulf Wakenius, Youn Sun Nah, Nguyên Lê, Leszek Mozdzer, Vincent Peirani, Emile Parisien and many more. Although the main focus of ACT lies on European jazz, it has been the driving force behind the careers of US artists such as Vijay Iyer, Rudresh Mahanthappa or Scott DuBois.

ACT Music + Vision GmbH & Co.KG
Pestalozzistraße 105
10625 Berlin

T+49 (0) 89 – 72 94 920
F+49 (0) 89 – 72 94 92 11

Button "All Members"